RC Canberra Sunrise welcomed in a new Rotary year and leadership team at a lunchtime function on Sunday 20 July. Following outgoing President Bruce Osborn's report on a challenging but successful year, Past District Governor Maureen Manning inducted incoming Club President Peter McDermott, who introduced the new Board and management team to the Club.
In addition, the Club recognised the outstanding service of Peter Hill and PP Bruce Osborn with the ward of Paul Harris Fellows; the Club received the District International Service trophy for its support of the Interact Club of Telopea Park School in its work building the school complex at Port Resolution; and Rosemary Everett was recognised as  Level 4 Paul Harris Fellow.